Create Your Own Atmosphere

Some years ago, I heard a message at church where the speaker used a subject of, “Create Your Own Atmosphere”.  I have been able to implement the message of that day, more than 10 years ago, into my life.  To put it in easy terms, here is what the message reflected:

If you want to steal, they you will hang around thieves.  If you want to smoke, then you will be around others that do what?  Smoke.  If you want to be successful, surround yourself with other successful people.  If you want to truly help and bless people then you will surround yourself with others that are doing the same.

I had the misfortune of joining an organization that offered products/services to others.  In turn, you would be able to use the products/softwares to make money.  I was pursuing my dream of working for myself and saw some videos of someone that I thought was doing it and doing it honestly.  You sign up under someone also known a “sponsor”.  Now, in my mind, the sponsor is supposed to show you the ropes.  They should walk alongside you, not carry you, until you are able to walk alone.  They should be able to show you what worked and what didn’t work.  They should want to help you succeed.  I didn’t experience any of that or anything similar to what I believed a sponsor or leader should be.  My sponsor was paid and disappeared.  Like pollen in the air, you can’t see it until it’s all over your car.  You can’t feel it until you start sneezing like crazy.  That describes my “sponsor”.

I quickly left the “organization” after I received an email telling me that my credit card was unsuccessful in processing.  (This never happens).  I contacted the “organization” and they had changed their webpage.  I couldn’t even log in to verify my account information. REDFLAG.  My sponsor didn’t answer any of my questions.  REDFLAG.  I emailed the admin/support and they said that they would send my email traffic directly to the CEO.  They not only charged my credit card after they said it would not process, but I still have yet to hear from their CEO.

I say all of the above to say this, I had seen where the people were shady but I wanted to give them a try.  I WANTED to trust them.  I found out the hard way.  I had wanted to trust my “sponsor” but was let down completely.  I now realize the type of person that he is and I don’t ever want to be that type of person.  I am no good at telling people what they want to hear just to get a few dollars from them.  I treat people like I want to be treated.  Loyalty, Honesty, and Integrity.  That’s what I live by and what my character is built upon.  

Anything less is unacceptable.

Create Your Own Atmosphere – Don’t give up just because you walk into the wrong person.

Image

 

One thought on “Create Your Own Atmosphere

Leave a Reply

